CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
And if you don't own the make/model of motorcycle that matches the forum, why do you belong to it?

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
I signed up for another CTX forum, but forget the name and can't find the link. I read other forums without joining for bikes or brands such as the V Strom, BMW, Indian and Triumph. I like the bikes, and, like here, there are good people with lots of knowledge and I hope some little tidbits will be absorbed by osmosis.

·
Premium Member
190 Posts
I joined this forum about 5 months after i got my first CTX700.. I have learned much, and I actually love hearing from others all over the country, and world, about their experiences.
I have been able to buy a few things here from other members, and I have even sold something to a member that needed it and I was done with it.
But I have been riding since 1972 and have lots of experience in all sorts of situations. And I love to try and help others through my experience. This forum allows me that opportunity.
So, if you are in Houston, or in Australia I might be able to answer a question, either general or specific.
I have two son-in-laws and a daughter that ride. And they are constantly asking me something, and then telling me I should write it down.

I know that our Moderator, "V" above, feels the same way. Or he would just be a spectator.

So, since I don't ride long distance any longer, and I really spend more time with family rather than other riders, I do love this forum, so I can have a virtual "family" to share with.
Thanks again,
and keep the rubber side down!
Rossi

p.s. My wife is still the greatest passenger and riding companion I have ever know.
Companion. not just riding. yeah.....................

·
Registered
570 Posts
I own a VFR and a CTX, recently sold an NC700, and am strongly considering an NC750. I want a CanAm too. I belong to a lot of forums and groups.