CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The CTX is the first bike I have had with heated grips, and may I just say that it is money well spent. I got the factory heated grips and I got to use them for the first time. Wow...I cannot express how happy I am with my purchase.

Over the past few years I have been riding scooters, SYM HD200 for a few years (GREAT bike), Kymco People 150 (First scooter), and a Burgman 400 (GREAT bike too). Cold weather was a real problem when it came to cold hands. The Burgman was great at protecting against wind but my hands still froze.

I commute all year around and the only issue I really had was frozen fingers. No matter what kind of glove I used (I did not use heated gloves however), I could not make my short commute without having to slip my fingers out of the glove and fist up inside the glove at red lights. So for the first time I got to test out the heated grips, on the lowest setting...wonderful!

I want to say that it is cool having heated grips, but that sounds kind of silly:)

I am LOVING my CTX!

·
Registered
267 Posts
how do you like the Honda grips? I've had Oxfords in the past, and picked up a set for the CTX. However it's not easy to find a place to put the controller that is out of the way. The integrated looks pretty nice, just not sure it's worth the $200 price premium.

·
Premium Member
15 Posts
Like Jester I also enjoy the Honda heated grips. The amount of heat they can generate is amazing. The top setting is just too much, doubt I'll ever use that. The grips are comparable to the Harley grips I've had on other bikes. They extend my riding season, but I guess I'm just not man enough like Jest to go year round. ;-)

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
love them