CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've never rode a motorcycle before hopefully I'll get into the training class here in pa soon. I'm considering the 2014 ctx700 $3800. full fared. Or 2015 dct naked $5000, 2016 ctx dct $5400 naked.all brand new in a dealers ""warehouse" add 1400 to all of these for assembly ,prep taxes etc. Am I gettin a good deal on these bikes I like all they feel lighter than couple others I've sat on. And I could go without using a clutch and go with automatic till I get used to riding.any thoughts or feedback is appreciated

·
Registered
169 Posts
Hi, Bigtroy. If it weren't a manual, I'd say the '14 is the steal here, but I just started riding less than 2 years ago myself, and I really like not having to think about shifting along with all the other things a new rider has to get used to. What part of PA are you in? I'm south of Pittsburgh.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the feedback. Was expecting a lot of "it's up to you"s . I grew up in coatesville but live in Lancaster now. About 1 1/2 hours away from Philadelphia

·
Premium Member
11,745 Posts
I've never rode a motorcycle before hopefully I'll get into the training class here in pa soon. I'm considering the 2014 ctx700 $3800. full fared. Or 2015 dct naked $5000, 2016 ctx dct $5400 naked.all brand new in a dealers ""warehouse" add 1400 to all of these for assembly ,prep taxes etc. Am I gettin a good deal on these bikes I like all they feel lighter than couple others I've sat on. And I could go without using a clutch and go with automatic till I get used to riding.any thoughts or feedback is appreciated