CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just took delivery of my CTX700 today. I got the manual shifter and outfitted it with the tall wind screen and bags as a cruiser/tourer.

I have been riding for over 30 years and have previously owned Harley dressers and a variety of standards and cruisers.

Still plenty hot for riding in Florida!

·
Premium Member
795 Posts
Just took delivery of my CTX700 today. I got the manual shifter and outfitted it with the tall wind screen and bags as a cruiser/tourer.

I have been riding for over 30 years and have previously owned Harley dressers and a variety of standards and cruisers.

Still plenty hot for riding in Florida!
welcome to the forum Cosmic,

lots of talk about that tall wind screen lately so chime in how it works for you after you get a few miles under your belt.

It is 98 degrees here today so taking my truck to work daily. Miss riding but I set my limit at 95. At least here the humidity is less than Fl.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Yo Cosmic ...I know what you mean St. Pete here. Enjoy the CTX...good ride so far on mine. Plan to ride to Gator games this fall...Tom

·
Registered
975 Posts
Welcome Cosmic. Good to see that we're finally getting some members on here that have actual fairing models delivered.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Welcome Cosmic

After you get some miles on your new bike perhaps you'd like to make some comparisons to some of the other bikes you've owned. I'm guessing some similarities and differences to the Harley's you've ridden....

Have Fun,
Tony ( MisterHand)

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hey Misterhand, I've had a H-D 2003 FXD Superglide and a 1988 and 1989 FLHS Electraglide Sport (like today's Roadglide model). There is no comparison in terms of power. There is no substitute for cubic inches.