CTX 700 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The name is TN Willie and, as you may've guessed, I hail from the Volunteer State. I've been giving serious thought to buying a CTX700 and have been doing quite a bit if research both online and on YouTube. Correct me if I'm mistaken, there's always a 1st time ;) but there doesn't appear to be much difference between the years other than color, seat shape and availability of DCT. At present, I'm leaning towards getting a faired model vs the N. However, I encourage N model owners to talk me into going with the N instead.
I guess that's about all other than to include that I've been riding for over 50 yrs and have been fortunate enough to have ridden in 48 states and 4 countries. My brand of choice has been Suzukis, having owned at least one of every model GS from the 550 to the 1150. My present mount, an '83 GS1100E, has become a little too big for me when moving it around the garage. I figure its time to downsize and that lead me to the CTX700.

· Super Moderator
1,156 Posts
Welcome! You pretty much nailed it. The only real difference between all the model years is colors and the seat foam.

All DCT models come with ABS in the US.

I'll be curious to hear your thoughts after you have ridden a CTX700.

· Registered
94 Posts
The name is TN Willie and, as you may've guessed, I hail from the Volunteer State. I've been giving serious thought to buying a CTX700 and have been doing quite a bit if research both online and on YouTube. Correct me if I'm mistaken, there's always a 1st time ;) but there doesn't appear to be much difference between the years other than color, seat shape and availability of DCT. At present, I'm leaning towards getting a faired model vs the N. However, I encourage N model owners to talk me into going with the N instead.