CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I just purchased my CTX700ND on Saturday, and I love it so far. I've been riding for 13 years now, and come from a mostly sportbike background, with a few interesting standard bikes thrown in for good measure. (Harley XR1200, Triumph Thunderbird and Daytona, Honda Hawk GT, 919, VFR's, ZX7r and ZX9r, Superhawk, Buell Firebolt and Lightning, and more!). Too bad I can only afford to keep one bike at a time, it would make my life easier. :)

It's an engaging and fun ride, and not just for a beginners. I can't wait to get to know the bike and put some miles on her.

·
Registered
892 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

That is a lot of bikes in 13 years! I've had the opportunity to ride a few of the ones you named, and they were just excellent motorcycles.
With some of the riding pedigrees on this forum, I would definitely say the CTX will not be just for beginners. It's design lends it to riders with passion for something with a fresh design, reliability, balance and technology built into it. It's road ready from the get go and should prove to be a worthy touring bike or street bike for just about any rider new or experienced.

·
Registered
975 Posts
I'm strongly considering one of these CTX700 fairing models; trading my 330 cc scooter in on it to get away from CVT transmissions and into a more common brand with more support with service, parts, and aftermarket choices and longer overall life riding 9000 miles per year on a work commute.