CTX 700 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my name is Tom and I am interested in the CTX.

I do have some questions about what model is right for me. Perhaps some of you guys and gals can help answer a few of my issues.

I started riding back as a teenager on a Honda 400. After getting married and having a child I sold the bike and got away from riding for quite some time. I am back riding again but just own a PCX150 which I use as a commuter to and from work for the most part. I know I can get the hang of shifting again after a bit of practice but I am not sure how important the ABS is to have on the CTX?

Next, is the CTX considered a ladies bike? I mean no offense by this, but I see lots of people posting and showing pics of their wives bikes here.
I am divorced now and raise my daughter on my own. I would like a bike I can handle if she decides to ride with me on short trips.

Lastly, the models confuse me some as I have seen a CTX with a very high seat that almost looks more like the old enduro bikes, then I have seen the CTX700n that sits low like what I want. I do want the fairing so I can have a decent windshield here in SD. It is a very windy state and a necessity here for sure. Does the CTX700N have a fairing optional for it? It doesnt seem to mention it on Honda's website?

Thanks for any and all answers

Tom

·
Banned
463 Posts
Hi Tom,
Welcome to the forum.
First of all, the CTX isn't a "ladies bike". There are some on the forum that mention their wife has one of them but the majority are ridden by males. I have one coming next week and as you can see by my "signature" I have ridden a selection of bikes over the last 20 some years and am looking forward to enjoying this one.