CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone. :) I'm new to this site. I thought I better Introduce myself before I start posting comments. I'm a farmer from Northwest Iowa and after a 30yr break in riding, I bought a bike last year. Not many crazy twisty roads around here, but my wife and I enjoy riding when ever we can.
Last August, I bought a CTX 700n for my wife to ride. She loves it, but she is still learning to ride and is gaining confidence. When I'm not riding my HD RK, I ride this bike. I think the bike is extremely fun to ride around town. I'm not a fan of the wind buffeting my helmet, so I am looking for better windscreen for it. Looks like a popular subject around here.

Fred

·
Registered
433 Posts
Welcome.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Hello Everyone. :) I'm new to this site. I thought I better Introduce myself before I start posting comments. I'm a farmer from Northwest Iowa and after a 30yr break in riding, I bought a bike last year. Not many crazy twisty roads around here, but my wife and I enjoy riding when ever we can.
Last August, I bought a CTX 700n for my wife to ride. She loves it, but she is still learning to ride and is gaining confidence. When I'm not riding my HD RK, I ride this bike. I think the bike is extremely fun to ride around town. I'm not a fan of the wind buffeting my helmet, so I am looking for better windscreen for it. Looks like a popular subject around here.

Fred
Where at in northwest Iowa? I've been in Le Mars, IA working at BoDeans bakery. Beautiful country!

·
Registered
309 Posts
Welcome aboard!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Where at in northwest Iowa? I've been in Le Mars, IA working at BoDeans bakery. Beautiful country!