CTX 700 Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. I just got my CTX700ND earlier this week and I love it. I just started riding about 2 years ago on a Vespa GTS 300 and put about 11,000 miles on it so far. I use it to go to work every day. Now that I have my CTX that might change but I'll never give up my Vespa.

·
Premium Member
795 Posts
welcome to the forum. Hope you find it useful for you and your new bike.

Time will tell, but I think your CTX will be used more than the Vespa. But having two bikes is not a bad thing.

·
Registered
975 Posts
Hello all. I just got my CTX700ND earlier this week and I lovef it. I just started riding about 2 years ago on a Vespa GTS 300 and put about 11,000 miles on it so far. I use it to go to work every day. Now that I have my CTX that might change but I'll never give up my Vespa.
Welcome CTX-NYC.

Do you interact on modernvespa.com fourm?

I traded a 2013 Piaggio BV350 for a CTX700 (fairing with manual shift and brakes). My financial and space limitations means that I can own only one ride at a time, so that's why I gave up the scooter. It was tough decision for me to take the plunge and give up a really great ride in the BV350. When this CTX700 came out, it just seemed like something that would be even better than the BV350 for what I use a ride for in the long run, and it has been better in many respects so far, but that scooter was and is a fantastic choice for a daily, sporty, practical, fun commute. Even on long highway stretches below 80 mph. Frankly, I don't understand all the false perceptions people have about modern, mid-range and maxi scooters that doesn't match reality; with respect to capability and the fun factor.