CTX 700 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So, I put almost another 100 miles on - total just under 300 miles in about 4 days of riding. I hoped this would be the bike to get me back onto motorcycles but, it's not to be.

I have hip/leg and back issues that make getting on and off painful. The riding is no problem and, this bike is one of the nicest, most fun rides I'ver ever been on. But, most of my riding is short. Get on - go 5 miles to a store - get off. Get on - another few miles to another store - get off.....etc. All that on and off on a bad hip is too uncomfortable.

I've been riding scooters for about 90% of my riding for the last 10 years or so and think that will have to become 100% now. Going to look at a Silverwing this afternoon.

So, I'll be around until the bike sells. I'll still put some miles on it till it sells and, am really sad this won't work out. It's such a great bike.

·
Registered
309 Posts
Sorry to hear about the medical issues, however, you should be able to send the Cee Baily windshield back for a full refund (minus shipping). I would call them and check first.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Is the Siverwing a step thru? I think you may have the same issues if its not. I know that mounting my CTX with the bags on makes me stretch more then I am used to but its something I will get a customed to.

Wish you the best of luck with the sale and the purchase, what ever you decide.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
TT I will call and see if they will take the shield back. That would be a good option.

CR yes the Silver Wing is. 600cc step through scooter. I've had several and they work well for me.

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
Well... at least you know the best setup for you now, which is a good thing. The most important thing is finding the ride that is comfortable and makes you want to ride as much as possible.

·
Premium Member
795 Posts