CTX 700 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2018 Honda CTX700 DCT, 2015 Zero SR [sold :’-( ]
304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m looking to add some forward lighting for visibility, not (necessarily) to light the road (but I’m not opposed to doing that). I searched the site, but I didn’t see where anyone had tried or reviewed/discussed these type of lights:

There are quite a few listings of different makes and sellers, this one seems to have a decently high review/star rating.

I like the idea of the flowing turn signal, but that’s not critical for me.

So, anybody have experience or thoughts on this style of lighting?

·
Registered
59 Posts
These are strictly for conspicuity (for you to be seen) ... and not visibility (for you to see better). These are off shore and off brand and I have no first hand knowledge of these particular lights. I would go through and read all 300+ review comments to see what the previous buyers say. I just went through an exhaustive process looking for both conspicuity and visibility auxiliary lighting. The first thing I learned is there is much to learn.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, conspicuity. That’s what I meant. Also I meant that my quest for conspicuity doesn’t exclude the possibility of lights that also add to forward visibility, so I’m considering all options.

I like the LEDs that mount to crash bars, but I haven’t yet found any that aren’t made exclusively for 1 1/4” bars (the R-Gaza I have are just over 1”).

·
Registered
627 Posts
Jedi...If you choose to move ahead with conspicuity lights only, Skene Photon Blasters should make it to your final two. They are as good as the manufacturer and the reviews purport.

Edit : Clearwater and Denali are both on sale. Scroll through. Denali= Twisted Throttle.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·